Handwritten Correspondence

Have you seen Downton Abbey?  Oh, please tell me you have because it is my new favorite!

My sister and I are thoroughly obsessed, and I’m currently reading The House At Riverton which is set during the same time period.  Coincidence?  Probably not since sweet sister recommended both!

This immersion into the early 1900s has inspired me to bring back handwritten correspondence.  Don’t get me wrong, I love a good text message and tweet, but there’s just something about receiving a handwritten letter that makes me smile.  A beautiful envelope among all of the bills and junk mail can make my day.

So in the spirit of writing letters, I have determined that it is time to purchase some lovely stationery.

Can you see the trend?  Monogrammed is definitely the way to go!

And while I’m at it, I may just have to get this too!

Leave a Reply

