Piano Bench Makeover

We are officially the new owners of an old piano!

While it’s not the built-in bookcase I was dreaming of originally, it really does fill the niche by the fireplace juuuuuussssttttt perfectly!

But now the problem is that bench.  40 year old peach velour doesn’t exactly fit with my decor, but what fabric should I use to recover it?!  My first instinct is a sweet natural linen, but that’s safe, and I’m ready for something decidedly not safe.

Something like this…

or maybe this…

Think my husband would let me get away with this pink?

What do you think?  Should I step outside of my comfort zone and add some color? Or would a sweet neutral linen look best?

2 thoughts on “Piano Bench Makeover

  1. Pingback: Piano Bench Makeover Part 2 « Fifty-Five 18

Leave a Reply

