Guest Room Makeover: Inspiration Board

I have been plotting and planning what to do with one of our upstairs guest rooms for a while now.  It’s pretty much a blank slate right now with just a bed a dresser, and a massive double window.  No pictures just yet, so use your imagination.

Here’s what I am planning based on my love of the Restoration Hardware room I talked about here.

Something sweet and simple for the walls.

{Martha Stewart’s Fledgling}

I love that it has a little hint of a pinkish peach to brighten everything up.  This room has amazing vaulted ceilings but somehow it always feels very dark.

And fabrics.  Oh, the fabrics!  I keep finding more and more that I can’t seem to not love!

I’ve ordered #2 for curtains and I’m thinking of using the others for euro shams, throw pillows, a skirt for my sewing table, and maybe a coordinating shower curtain in the attached bath.

And I must must must do a gallery wall of some kind with these vintage map prints from the Amy Kristine Prints Etsy shop.

They are just beautiful and so different!  Maybe hung in a group of 6 or 9 in matching frames.

So that’s where I’m starting.  Hopefully it won’t be too long before I can I’ll show you the finished product but that all depends on how soon I can get hubs to start painting.

Leave a Reply

