Piano Bench Makeover Part 2

You saw my debate over the fabric for the piano bench in our living room.

And now you get to see what I ended up picking!

It’s actually a beautiful piece of fabric that I’ve been hoarding holding onto since a trip to Nashville over New Years.  When you find great fabric for $20 a yard, you really should get more than just one yard.  I have now learned my lesson.

It’s brighter than what I would normally pick, but apart from the pink, the majority of the colors are what I’ve already used around the house.

And it makes quite a statement in the living room compared to the peach velour from the 1950s that was on their before.

And surprisingly, Hubs is actually okay with the pink (or just hasn’t noticed it yet)!

One thought on “Piano Bench Makeover Part 2

  1. Pingback: Clearing the Clutter | Fifty-Five 18

Leave a Reply

