Moroccan Print Mousepad

I just love a good Moroccan print fabric, don’t you?  This fabric is actually a napkin that I picked up at Target on clearance.  I had no idea what I would use the napkins for when I purchased them, but in my world, napkins don’t actually get used to wipe grubby hands and messy faces.

No, no.  In my world, a napkin will become…

A mouse pad!  A very stylishly functional mouse pad at that.

I used Emily from Jones Design Company’s {tutorial} but I mod-podge’d my fabric to a cheap mouse pad and then added another layer of mod-podge on top for some stability.  No-sew DIY at it’s finest.

Since I don’t actually use a mouse at home, I think this is going to end up going with me to work.  Such a happy little thing to keep on a desk, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

