Homemade Macaroni And Cheese

I am such a mac ‘n cheese girl.  Anything but the boxed kind, and I’ll eat it!

I’ve taken to making this quick and simple recipe as a side with almost any dinner I make (except fish ’cause that’s just weird).

Here’s the trusty ol’ recipe I threw together years ago:

Preheat oven to 350*.  Boil half a box of elbow noodles only until al dente.  Drain well.  Fill the bottom of an 8×8 inch pan with milk.  Add the noodles, and mix in 1 to 2 tbsp of butter (or margarine) and 2 cups of cheddar, cheddar jack, colby jack, etc. cheese.   I use any cheese I have on hand.  Top with a little more cheese just because you can.

Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until the cheese is melted and bubbly.

Feel free to eat way too much and forget about the rest of the meal you prepared. At least that’s what I do!

One thought on “Homemade Macaroni And Cheese

  1. Pingback: Mut’s Favorite Meatloaf « Fifty-Five 18

Leave a Reply

