21 Days of Thanks: Day 3 and 4

Yesterday was a busy busy day for us, which is why I didn’t get a chance to post my day of thanks.

For Day 3 of my 21 days, I’m thankful for sweet friends.  Sweet newly married friends!  And their lovely wedding yesterday that made me realize how very different it is to sit through a wedding now that I’m married.

Congratulations, Ashlee & Jacob!

And for Day 4, I’m thankful for hot glue guns.  No, really.  Go with me here.  I used my handy dandy glue gun and this tutorial to make an amazing pelmet box for my upstairs dormer window.

Seriously.  That’s all hot glue and foam board.  Gotta love a good deal that looks fabulous!  So yep, today I am thankful for my glue gun!  We’ll see if I’m this thankful after burning my hand 7,002 times while making the second one…

Leave a Reply

