We Need a Little Christmas

Now that Thanksgiving has come and gone, we can start looking toward Christmas!  This is by far my favorite time of the year!  Nearly all of my Christmas shopping is finished, and the house is starting to look festive too!

The first thing to go up at our house is always the front door decorations.  And instead of a wreath, this year I made this pretty little swag!  A local store was selling something similar for $140 (seriously?!  Way out of my budget!).  So I snapped a picture, gathered some wreath picks and ribbon, and made my own (thanks, Momma, for your help picking everything!).

Up next?  Wrapping gifts!  I always wrap early because it’s the easiest way to see what I’ve bought so far and what I still need to get.  Plus, it’s my favorite part of Christmas!

Leave a Reply

