Easy Microwave Fudge

One of my favorite Christmas foods? Fudge.

Yummy, gooey, sometimes not fully “set” fudge makes this girl happy.

easy peppermint microwave fudge

So obviously this made my day! Fudge that you can make in 5 minutes or less (a slight lie since it actually takes about 2 hours for it to firm up) in the microwave! It was a hit at our family gathering last night (on my fabulous Spode Christmas Tree Tree-Shaped Platter, of course!).

Ingredients:

1 bag of chocolate chips (I splurged and got the Godiva)

1 14-oz can of sweetened condensed milk

2 tbsp butter (just go with me here)

1 tsp vanilla

crushed up candy canes, walnuts, etc. etc. etc. whatever you feel like putting in your fudge

Just melt your chocolate chips in a big microwave-safe bowl (took about 40 seconds for me). Stir in the can of milk. Microwave for 15 seconds. Cut the butter into tiny little slivers and add to mixture (stir as well as you can). Add the vanilla, stir, and microwave for 15 to 20 seconds. Make sure the butter is stirred completely into the mixture. Add your candy, walnuts, etc. and pour all of it into a wax paper-lined 8×8 pan. Top with any additional candy (peppermint kisses, anyone?) and leave in fridge for at LEAST two hours to firm up. Transfer wax paper and fudge to cutting board, cut into small squares. Done!

I made two batches of this. One with crushed candy canes and one with chopped walnuts (I topped the walnut fudge with whole walnuts for a festive touch!). The walnut fudge took 2 hours and 15 minutes to set. The peppermint took almost 3 hours. Not sure why, so if you figure that one out, let me know!

P.s. Not sure where I got this recipe, so if it’s yours, let me know and I’ll be happy to give you credit!

Leave a Reply

