A Long Weekend

A long weekend is the perfect time to start {and hopefully finish} a project.  I’m pretty sure my husband would disagree with that but after much begging and pleading, he said yes!  Yippie!  And then amazingly, we somehow sweet-talked my father-in-law into helping, too.  And I was left to the concept, the color, and the math.

laundry room redo

So while the washer & dryer hang out on the back porch, and my laundry room looks like this, I did what I do best.  I cooked.

I made one of our favorite simple meals: shrimp & corn grits {recipe here}, sauteed zucchini and squash (slice the veggies, use some olive oil, some minced garlic, a tablespoon of soy sauce; 15 minutes over medium-high heat stirring regularly), and pound cake with sugared strawberries.

I figured it’s the least I could do since somehow I planned out this project and haven’t really done any work on it.

Here’s hoping the laundry room gets done tomorrow {keep your fingers crossed!}.  What’re you doing with your long weekend?

Leave a Reply

