A Texas Trip

Sorry for the crickets around here for the past week or so.  We were spending time in Texas with my family since we’re adults that get spring break again!  Fun shopping, great food, family time, and visiting with friends.  It was lovely.

Here’s a little peek into our trip…

Texas Trip 2013 set 1

1. I found some fabulous old pictures at my mom’s house! This is little bitty me before my first Christmas.

2. I helped one of my best friends find her perfect wedding dress!  Wedding planning is fun when it’s not your own!

3. My favorite magazine was in the mailbox just before we left for the airport.  Happy day!

4. Our purchases from World Market.  Can you guess which one was mine?

Texas Trip 2013 set 2

5.  Oh, I could spend so much money at Garden Ridge!  This ottoman would be amazing in my living room!

6.  Things go to Momma’s house and come back with monograms!  Bright pink initials on a houndstooth weekender bag makes for a happy girl.

7. I absolutely loved this table at Garden Ridge!  It would fit my friend Ashlee’s style to a T!

8.  The biggest Forever 21 I’ve ever been in had a whole section of perfectly preppy clothes.  It’s rare that I find anything at this store that isn’t too short, too bright, or too young.  But this entire section was calling my name! {I only came away with 4 pieces, though, after trying on 14!}

isabelle home from texas-jpg

But as much fun as I had out in Texas, I was so glad to get home and see this sweet little face again.

Be on the lookout in the next few days for fun recipes {thanks to Southern Living and Better Homes & Gardens!}, Easter goodies, and some new items in the Shop!

Leave a Reply

