An Extra Special Day

Today is a very special day in my world.  Not only is it Mother’s Day and I get to celebrate my lovely Momma and mother-in-law but it’s also my one year anniversary!

Family and Extended with logo

To celebrate, here is a picture of our amazing parents and grandparents at our wedding.  Blake’s JanJan (his grandmother) who has taught me so much (especially about good ol’ Southern cooking!).  My precious mother-in-law who is always so supportive (even of my love of chocolate)!  And my amazing Momma who is one in a million and my best friend.  I wouldn’t be half the woman I am today without these ladies.  I love y’all!  Happy Mother’s Day!

And of course, happy one year anniversary to my husband.  You make every day a new adventure and I love you!  P.s. Thanks for surprising me with a “paper” gift (aka: tickets to see The Great Gatsby tonight)!  More on how we spent our anniversary weekend coming soon –with recipes, too!

Leave a Reply

