Add A Little Sparkle

We’ve already discussed how I always pick wine based on the labels.

So it should come as no surprise that when my husband and I visited Hop City in Birmingham, their wine selection was overwhelming and I had the hardest time picking the one(s) I wanted to buy!

sequin wine

This is one of the two that I ended up with.  Look at that gorgeous “quilting” on the label!  Of course, it doesn’t hurt that it has adorable blue and green bubbles all over the bottle too.

sequin wine with logo

But this.  This sealed the deal for me.  “Add a little sparkle to your day”  Oh, well, don’t mind if I do!

It’s a moscato which isn’t my absolute favorite but it was quite good (especially with the artichoke chicken recipe I’ll be sharing soon).  And it made a hard day just a little bit better.

IMG_3593

Today we said goodbye to our sweet puppy Henrey after a battle with doggy cancer.  Say a little prayer for my parents as they adjust to life without the little man.  He had the funniest little personality and loved giving kisses (like in this picture from a few Christmases back).  We sure love him and miss him already.

Leave a Reply

