Guest Blogger: My Friend Ashley

While I’m away at a work conference, my sweet friend Ashley is taking over! Be sure to post lots of comments telling her she needs to work on her blog πŸ™‚

_____________________________________________________________

20130710-140148.jpg

My friend Ashleigh (ha, get it?) asked me for this recipe a while back so I figured I would share it with you, too! Β It’s easy & so delish. Give it a try!
Strawberry Bread {delish}
{ingredients}
– 3c all purpose flour
– 1t cinnamon
– 1t vanilla
– 1t baking soda
– 1t salt
– 1 1/4c vegetable oil (I substituted applesauce)
– 3 eggs
– 2c sugar
– 2 (10 oz) pkgs frozen strawberries; thawed & drained
– 1c chopped pecans (optional)
{steps}
Combine first 4 ingredients & set aside. Combine oil, eggs & sugar in a large bowl for electric mixer; mix well. Gradually add dry ingredients to creamed mixture, stirring just until ingredients are moistened. Stir in strawberries & pecans. Spoon into 2 greased, floured loaf pans. Bake @ 350* for 1 hour. Cool in pan 10 minutes.

4 thoughts on “Guest Blogger: My Friend Ashley

  1. Pingback: Vegas, Baby | Fifty-Five 18

Leave a Reply

